ASTM D4169: A Historical Perspective - Implications of D4169-16

WESTPAK's protective package system testing professionals present a webinar focused on ASTM D4169. We begin with a historical perspective of D4169 and its origin to provide you with a background on protective package testing protocols. Then we review D4169-16 and compare it against the prior revisions. We discuss options available if your test fails the –16 revision after passing prior revisions. Live Q&A will be included during the broadcast.

This content was submitted directly to this website by the supplier.

What's Covered:
ASTM D4169: A Historical Perspective

  • Review of Protective Package Testing Protocols pre-ASTM D4169
  • Overview and Significance of D4169’s Initial Release
  • Comments on Test Industry Acceptance of the Original Document

ASTM D4169-16: Overview and Significance

  • Comparison of Test Inputs D4169-14 vs D4169-16 : What Changed, What Didn’t, and Why
  • WESTPAK’s Frank Commentary on the –16 Revision
  • Steps To Take if Products or Packages Fail the –16 Revision

Who Should Attend:

  • Packaging Engineers
  • Product Test Engineers
  • Quality / Reliability Staff
  • Logistics / Distribution
  • Technical Staff

When:
Date: Thursday, October 13, 2016
Price: No Charge

1st Session: 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM Pacific
1:00 PM - 1:45 PM Eastern

Note: Same material presented at each session

2nd Session: 2:00 PM - 2:45 PM Pacific
5:00 PM - 5:45 PM Eastern

 

REGISTER NOW

More in Home