ISPE Announces 2011-2012 Board of Directors Election Results

ISPE, a global not-for-profit association of 22,000 pharmaceutical science and manufacturing professionals, has announced the results of its 2011-2012 International Board of Directors election, revealing a slate of representatives that hail from nearly every corner of the globe.

The following pharmaceutical industry professionals have been elected to positions on the 2011-2012 ISPE International Board of Directors:

Arthur "Randy" Perez, PhD, Chairman - Dr. Perez currently holds the position of Director, IT Risk Management and Compliance for Novartis Pharmaceuticals. Dr. Perez was instrumental in the formation of GAMP Americas when that group started in 2000, and served as Chairman from 2002-2008. He initiated and led the Global Information Systems SIG, who wrote a GAMP® Good Practice Guide that was published in 2005, and was part of the core team that led the development of GAMP® 5, published in 2008. In 2005 he was elected to the ISPE International Board of Directors, most recently serving as Vice Chairman.

Charlotte Enghave Fruergaard, PhD, Vice Chairman - Dr. Enghave Fruergaard is employed as Director of Technology, Process and Compliance, at NNE Pharmaplan in Denmark. Enghave Fruergaard has been a Member of ISPE since 1995, and is the current Treasurer on the International Board of Directors. She co-founded the ISPE Nordic Affiliate in 2000. She chaired ISPE's Board Working Group on Organizational Restructuring in 2011, and she is currently a member of ISPE Sterile Products Processing COP steering committee as well as on the Editorial Board for the magazine Pharmaceutical Engineering.

Damian Greene, Treasurer - Mr. Greene is Senior Director Network Strategy for Pfizer Global Supply in New York. Greene has served as Chair of the ISPE Community of Practice Council and as Chair of the API COP. Greene most recently served as Secretary of the ISPE International Board of Directors.

Brian H. Lange, PE, Secretary - Mr. Lange is PMO Operations Director, North American Operations and Merck Consumer Care for Merck & Co., Inc. Mr. Lange has been an active Member of ISPE for over 20 years. He is a Past Chairman of the International Board of Directors and has served as Chair on several International Committees, including Education, Technical Documents, and Chapter Council, and currently serves on the judging panel for the Facility of the Year Awards program.

Re-elected Directors:
Doyle Johnson - Mr. Johnson is a consultant to the Biopharmaceutical industry. Previously he was the Senior Director of Facilities Operations at Genzyme's Biologics Division. He has served as President of ISPE's Boston Chapter during the year in which the Chapter was named Chapter of the Year. Prior to becoming Chapter President, he served five years on the Chapter's Board of Directors.

Morton Stenkilde - Mr. Stenkilde is the Quality Director for Novo Nordisk A/S's Insulin Filling plant in Tianjin, China. Stenkilde is a Member of the Executive Committee of the Board for the ISPE Greater China Affiliate. He is developing a Community of Practice for sterile manufacturing in China and serves as Co-Chair of ISPE's Board Working Group on Asia Pacific Strategy.

New Directors:
James A. Breen, Jr. - Mr. Breen is the Vice President of Project Management in Johnson & Johnson's Worldwide Engineering and Technical Operations Group. Mr. Breen is the immediate Past President of the ISPE New Jersey Chapter, a Member of the Facility of the Year Awards judging panel, and a Member of the Society's Marketing Advisory Council.

Tim Howard, CPIP, PE - Mr. Howard is a Vice President and Company Officer at Commissioning Agents, Inc. Mr. Howard has been a Member of ISPE since 1994. He is a Member of ISPE's Future Visioning Team, Chair of the ISPE University Committee and Co-Chair of the Commissioning and Qualification Community of Practice. Previously, he has served on the Board of the Carolina/South Atlantic Chapter, and as Chair of the North American Education Committee, on which he has served as a long-time Member.

Andrew D. Skibo - Mr. Skibo is the Executive Vice President of Operations at MedImmune. He has been a Member of ISPE for 22 years. Mr. Skibo currently serves on the judging panel for the Facility of the Year Awards and as a Member of the International Leadership Forum.

Udo J. Vetter - Mr. Vetter currently holds the position of Chairman of the Control Board of the Vetter Group of companies, a specialty CMO. He was co-founder of ISPE's German-Swiss-Austrian Affiliate in 1991 and served three years as Affiliate Chair. He has been a Member of the International Leadership Forum for the last 15 years, and currently serves on the Society's Future Visioning Team.

In addition to those named above, Directors Joe Famulare, Gordon Leichter, PhD, Steve Tyler, and Guy Wingate, PhD, each of whom were elected in 2010 to serve a two-year term, will continue their service on the Board. Complete biographical information on all of ISPE's Directors can be found at the ISPE Board of Directors webpage.
Companies in this article
More in Home